Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Tehachapi, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole was great to work with. She answered questions, helped with accommodations, quick to respond and was pleasant to talk to. Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Deborah. The homeowner has contemplated adding an extra AC in the living room. I will let them know your thoughts, I appreciate the input. We hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
Property
View Property: Hale `Ohana
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole was very accommodating to our requests. Always a pleasure to see her in person too! Manager Response: Thank you very much for your review, Kristi! Always a pleasure to see you and your 'ohana. I love that you make your family vacations at the condos. So sorry about the pool situation. There was a part that broke and it took them a while to get it back in shape. I'm sure next year will be a smooth visit for your family. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.
Property
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
I will return shortly with out a doubt. Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Wayne! We agree that the condos are perfect for a long stay with everything that Turtle Bay has to offer at your doorstep. We look forward to hosting your next vacation again soon.
La verne, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
Greenfield Park, AU
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and very efficient
Property
We found the property had everything that a family could want and need while on vacation. Thus making it more pleasurable for all. Manager Response: Thank you very much for your review. We hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
US
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
Manager Response: Thank you for your review.
Property
View Property: Spacious Studio
Kailua Kona, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Emails and directions were accurate and easy to follow. Manager Response: We are happy to hear that the arrival instructions were clear.
Property
This property was clean comfortable and included everything that you would need. Manager Response: Mahalo for your review, Daniel. We hope that you can return to beautiful Ku'ilima Estates soon.
View Property: Nalu Aloha
Kailua, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
My whole family enjoyed themselves tremendously, so much they want to do this again next year, and maybe make this gathering an annual event. They had so much fun, our families planned dinners on separate nights. The pool was enjoyed by all while a few of us golfed. Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed the accommodations at Maile Retreat. The homeowners work hard on keeping the unit upgraded and comfortable for their guests. We hope that we can host your next family vacation again soon.
View Property: Maile Retreat
Reviewed: May 10, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole was awesome! Very great experience. Manager Response: Thank you so much, Adam! I'm happy that you enjoyed your time at Ku'ilima and we hope you can return soon.
Property
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Just overall great and will definitely be back!
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole and the cleaning staff were lovely, helpful and made us feel welcome.
Property
We are going back next year- that about says how wonderful it was!
Randolf, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and kind. Manager Response: Judy, it was wonderful hosting you and Alvina. I'm thrilled you have already booked your vacation for next year!
Property
So great I will be returning again next year
View Property: Maile Retreat
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
I only dealt with them when booking the unit, and everything they promised to do, they did. Manager Response: We are happy to hear that everything went well from the booking process to checking in.
Property
I will definitely stay again. Manager Response: We hope to host your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Hale Aloha
Kapolei, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The new system is wonderful, the fact the condo is kept homestyle is comforting for those of us the live here, rice cooker, a little coffee, filters etc. We left our condiments as well. The beds are comfortable, the amenities are great, the cable TV connection fantastic. We watched a movie that stated it was charged to the cable bill, that we owe for. The managing team jumped into action and repaired challenges, the security team is friendly and helpful We will be back, we will be contacting you for multiple condo rates for our association to stay on turtle bay combined properties. We had a very nice time, thank you for making it affordable and relaxing, for us to have a staycation. Manager Response: We are always thrilled to hear that guests love the condo as much as we do. The homeowners work hard at keeping the unit comfortable for their guests. We hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Hale Niu
Maroubra, AU
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hale Kauka
Waterdown, CA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole was great. Appreciate her help with everything. Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Brant! I hope that you and your 'ohana can return soon.
Property
Had a nice stay. Wish it was longer.
View Property: Maile Retreat
Provo, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Manager Response: Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you can return again soon!
Property
View Property: Maile Retreat
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
As a repeat customer for many years already and many more hopefully to come I can say it is an awesome place to stay period Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us for so many years. We look forward to hosting your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Hale Kauka
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
all experiences very positive
View Property: Spacious Studio
North Salt Lake, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Manager Comments: So thrilled you loved this unit as much as we do!
Property
View Property: Nalu Aloha
North Salt Lake, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property Manager
Manager Response: Aloha Chad and thank you for the review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Hope to hear from you again soon.
Property
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2018
Property Manager
I was fortunate to meet with them and they were very pleasant and friendly. Manager Response: It was great meeting you as well, Paulette!
Property
I enjoyed staying in the condo, it just needs a couple of upgrades. Manager Response: Thank you for your input, Paulette. The owner will be coming out this month and plans to renovate the bathroom immediately. I will update the photos on the website once completed. We hope that we have the chance to host you again soon. Manager Response Update: Aloha Paulette, the owners have come and gone and the unit has had an enormous facelift! The bathroom has been completely renovated and all new flooring has been installed. It looks amazing! I hope that you can come back soon and check it out. Updated Manager Response: The renovations are complete! Please see updated photos on the property page.
View Property: Hale `Ohana
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2018
Property Manager
Nicole was great and responsive. I was surprised tho that she was not aware of some of the issues with the interior of the unit...seems the cleaning staff does not communicate issues to the owner/manager. Manager Response: Thank you for your input, Marion. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff and we will make the changes necessary to be certain the unit is always prepared for guests.
Property
We love Turtle Bay and make it an annual "thing" for the Thanksgiving weekend. We are used to a variety of units and have stayed in dozens (really!) This one was on the lower end of the interior state of affairs...we don't look for luxury but unit #5 is in dire need of some TLC. Manager Response: Aloha Marion and thank you for your input. Next visit, be sure to contact us via email and we will be sure to put you in a unit that has been upgraded. We are working with the owner of unit #5 to make some upgrades. The location can't be beat so we are confident that this unit will go from being our 'budget unit' to one of our best in the near future. Hope to hear from you again soon. Updated Manager Response: The homeowner has painted the entire unit and has also added a new couch, loveseat and new twin beds. We also added a smart TV in the master with cable. We continue to do upgrades to this unit.
View Property: Hale I`a
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Nicole was great to work with, anything that we needed was promptly taken care of. Very nice property, was very clean and easy to find everything. Manager Response: Thanks, Lee. It was wonderful to host your group while out here on vacation. We hope that you all can return soon.
BUCKEYE, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Nicole was prompt with her responses anytime I contacted via email. This was a last minute reservation and everything worked out very well. Manager Response: Thanks, Kendall! It was great working with you.
Property
Property was good. I have stayed at the Condos 4 times now, with each time being a different condo. Two east and two west. The location was great for our needs of mostly golfing everyday. The condo was well stocked. Everything worked. Big TV for a condo, loved it. Also, the only thing would be possibly having a second AC unit in the living room area. We had kona winds and a lot of humidity so not much cooling during the day. Overall, with such a last minute reservation (2 days prior to leaving for Hawaii) things turned out well. I would stay in this unit again. Oh yes, the bed was quite comfortable. That is usually a major issue for me and this trip I slept pretty well. Manager Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can host you again on your next trip to Hawai'i.
View Property: Hale `Ohana