Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Randolf, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2020
Property Manager
Nicole- what can I say!? Youre are professional and and accommodating realtor-you have made things so easy for us and you promptly send the exterminator when we called you. Your kindness and offering the condo until we got a flight eased our stress so much. Btw, we are sitting in LAX waiting for our flight to Boston at about 9 am. Do you when we were called and confirmed? 8 am this morning!!! And at 4 am,this am they called and canceled the flight they confirmed last night! Thats all over now! Manager Response: Oh Judy, what a time this is! I'm happy that you were able to get out and I hope that you are home safely. The homeowner and I both agreed that this situation was out of your control and we were happy to help in any way we could as you were stuck. Thanks so much for staying with us again and I look forward to hosting your stay again next year.
Property
The same as last year peaceful and relaxing . We were so happy there until the day Hawaiian Airlines cancelled us!
View Property: Maile Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Nicole was fantastic. She dealt with the issues we had with the first property and found us an excellent alternative. She was easy to deal with, quick to respond and very efficient. Instructions were clear and concise.
Property
The condos are conveniently located, quiet, very well resourced and easy to access. As identified earlier we had excess mould in the first property which made my wife quite sick but that was resolved with a move. As a result our stay proved to be fantastic, and would love to be able to stay again in the future. Manager Response: I'm happy to hear that the bulk of your vacation was fabulous! You were also very easy to work with and I was thrilled that I could find another property where your wife was comfortable and safe. I hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Hale Kai
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time a Turtle Bay and enjoyed staying in this unit. It was nicely updated. Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with Turtle Bay Condos. We hope we can host your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Aloha Ku`ilima
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My family recently stayed at this beautiful property. The condo was very clean spacious enough for all eight of us. We enjoyed the use of the beach towels and beach chairs. Our children enjoyed in the pool most and Turtlebay is a perfect location to watch the sunset. We love that the beach is just a short walk away and that you can rent surfboard, snorkel gear & more or go golfing also walking distance from the condo. This has got to be one of the best places to stay if you come to Hawaii. Manager Response: Thank you very much for your review and choosing to stay with us. We agree that the condos at Turtle Bay are the very best when vacationing in Hawaii.
View Property: Aloha Ku`ilima
Agoura Hills, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
Nicole responds quickly, is friendly and accomodating. Very easy to work with. Loved it, plan on returning. Manager Response: Mahalo nui, Scott for your review. I look forward to seeing you and your wife again next year. Aloha!
Property
Loved it, plan on returning.
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Everything was provided to make us feel at home. I wish the weather was better, lots of rain. We really couldnt complain thou, Alaska was being hit with snow and below zero weather. We were experiencing 60+ temperatures and the water was great. We were able to see surfing moderate size waves (three to six foot) almost every day. Turtle Bay Condos team were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Patricia. Happy that we could help when you needed it. We hope that you can return soon.
View Property: Nalu Aloha
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Manager Response: Tim, thank you for your review. We hope to host your next vacation again soon.
Property
View Property: Aloha Ku`ilima
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ilima
Earlville, AU
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole has been amazing. I havent needed to ask many questions as it was all very easy and well explained for check in, check out and had everything I needed but the couple of times I have made contact, Nicole has replied very quickly and has been very courteous and helpful. Manager Response: Thanks so much, Rebecca!
Property
I have loved staying here. It was very comfortable, quiet, couldnt have asked for a better location! Very tidy, has everything you need to feel like a home and I will definitely be staying again. Manager Response: Thank you for the review. The location of this unit is unbeatable! We hope that you can return soon to Hale I'a.
View Property: Hale I`a
Elma, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hale Kauka
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent, the only improvement could be a new mattress in the master bedroom. Manager Response: Thank you for the review, April. It's so nice to hear that we are doing well as management and that the housekeepers are keeping the unit in tip top shape. We will speak with the homeowners regarding the mattress. This week we are having new carpet installed! Hope that we can host your next vacation soon!
Property
View Property: Nalu Aloha
US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property Manager
We were sooo lucky to have management working for us. They made every effort to make our stay special. Manager Response: It makes us happy to hear that the process from booking to check out is smooth and easy for our guests.
Property
It was close, clean & comfortable. We felt sooo at home. Thank You !!!!!! The Martins Manager Response: The owners of this property work hard to keep their unit up to date and comfortable for their guests. We are glad it shows. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Ilima
MURRAY, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2019
Property Manager
I have been in contact with team members and they have been very nice and helpful. Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy to help.
Property
Close to the beaches we like, away from Honolulu, which we also like, close to the job site for my husband and comfortable for me, where I can relax or do whatever I want while he is working. Only minutes away from Laie. The cost is comparable to the Marriott in Laie, but more comfortable. I hope to be back soon. Manager Response: We agree that the condos are the best place to stay on the North Shore. They are close to everything yet away from the hustle and bustle of town. We hope to host your next stay soon.
View Property: Hale Aina
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole is amazing! She is efficient, friendly, knowledgeable everything you need to know about the North Shore AND shes an amazing surfer!!! Manager Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear from guests that love the north shore as much as we do!
Property
Every time I go to Oahu, Im going to try to get Hale Lani! Manager Response: We love Hale Lani too! The split A/C is a game changer when staying in Hawaii. It keeps the unit so cool and comfortable with no noise. We hope to host your next vacation at Hale Lani again soon.
View Property: Hale Lani
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent, friendly, highly professional customer service. Manager Response: Thank you! I'm glad it shows that we love what we do.
Property
The condo was beautiful and went beyond our expectations. It had everything we needed and more. The location was idyllic and serene. Easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go. We had a relaxing vacation and would definitely come back again! Manager Response: We love to hear from guests that love the North Shore and their location. It's always nice to get away but still have that homey feel. We hope we can host your next vacation again soon.
View Property: Hale Aina
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Property Manager
Very convenient and efficient. Manager Response: We agree with you! This unit has everything it needs to have a wonderful and comfortable vacation.
Property
The property was lovely with every amenity we needed. Grocery store within 10 minutes. Manager Response: Thank you for your review. This unit is stocked full with everything you need to make it feel like your home away from home.
View Property: Hale Aloha
Austin, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host your next vacation again soon.
Property
Great, throughly enjoyed it
View Property: Hale Lani
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
I felt like a fool for bothering Nicole twice, especially the 2nd time. I didn't realize there weren't keys to the unit which was the first call. The second was because a switch on our front door had been turned and overrode the locking mechanism. I'm so sorry I didn't call back to say we had figured out that the switch was the key to the locking and unlocking of the door. However, we both truly enjoyed meeting her and her daughter when they came to check on the unit. Manager Response: Karin, it was lovely to meet you and your husband. I agree, the check in process could be easier but that is out of my hands. I will always continue to bring this up to the resident manager. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host your next vacation again soon. Nicole
Property
We hope we left the unit clean enough. We washed towels but couldn't finish the sheets before we had to leave. Thank you so much for a lovely vacation, one we truly enjoyed.
View Property: Hale `Ohana
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We am happy to hear that the condo is as comfortable as it can be. We hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
Property
View Property: Spacious Studio
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent service. Outstanding accommodations. Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Christine. So nice to hear that people enjoy their time out here as much as we enjoy it. We hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
Property
Kitchen glass sliding door hard to move. Maybe off track or needs oiling. A few holes in screens - mosquitoes at night.
View Property: Hale Niu
Aston, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Met Nicole on my way out to the beach. She was dropping off a refrigerator bulb. She was extremely friendly. When I arrived, I had a question for her. I sent her a text and she replied immediately. Manager Response: It was nice meeting you MaryJane. Thank you for your review. I hope that we can host your next vacation again soon.
Property
Would stay again in Turtle Bay if I was returning to the North Shore. Manager Response: Wonderful! Hope to see you again soon.
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to book and super friendly. Good check-in and check-out instructions as well. Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Property
We will be back.
View Property: Aloha Ku`ilima
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole was extremely helpful in working with us and the rental. We had initially reserved for last year, when Hurricane Lane came through - and she helped us reschedule our reservations, including working with us when the number of guests was not as much for the rescheduled time.
Property
The units worked very well for our golf club playing a 2-day tournament on the two Turtle Bay golf courses. Manager Response: Thanks so much for the review, Alex. So thrilled you were able to make it up this year and get out there. Hope to see you again soon.
View Property: Maile Retreat
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Nicole was extremely helpful in working with us and the rental. We had initially reserved for last year, when Hurricane Lane came through - and she helped us reschedule our reservations, including working with us when the number of guests was not as much for the rescheduled time. Manager Response: It's hard working around natural disasters but I'm thrilled that it worked out that your group could come at a later time.
Property
The property worked very well for our golf club playing a 2-day tournament on the two Turtle Bay golf courses. Manager Response: Thank you, Alex. Looking forward to hosting your next golf stay again.
View Property: Ho`omaika`i
Spring Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Natascha. We loved having your family visit and hope that we can host your entire family in the future.
Property
View Property: Ho`omaika`i